Our values

(FR)
Partner of major automotive manufacturers

Tesca, it’s the story of a family-run company who took advantage of its textile savoir-faire to engage in the automotive industry, expanding its business to automotive seating. In the way of a French House of automotive manufacturing, the company works on each piece with care and precision, from its atelier to its production sites worldwide. Partner of major automotive manufacturers, we cultivate the same creative audacity.

Our clients are demanding visionaries

who invent the future of mobility ; and we accompany them in their permanent quest for innovation and competitivity as a reliable and flexible partner. We believe that a long term and eco friendly vision is the sole key to our company’s growth, and this is why we do not settle for good, we strive for the best.

A concrete approach of Sustainability

The TESCA Group is firmly committed in the process of sustainable development through concrete actions using its products, services and activities in the automotive industry sector. These actions are focused on respecting the environment and social values.

Since 2004, the TESCA Group has expressed its will to control its ecological footprint. Executive Management maintains and continues actively its actions while remaining committed to the values and principles of the Global Compact through its Ethics Charter. ISO 14001 certification for all the sites remains an objective of the TESCA Group.

The top Management is determined to have all of us working together in order to achieve these objectives and environmental targets through a process of continuous improvement.

The environmental policy is based on 5 major directions:

1// Behave in an environmentally responsible way

2// Optimise and control our industrial waste

3// Optimise our energy consumption & natural resources

4// Participate to the reduction of our ecological footprint from design to production

5// Ensure compliance with environmental regulations and other requirements

Empowering Innovation

Innovation is in perpetual motion in the company : it encourages the emergence of new ideas and fosters its execution. With special attention paid to the user in terms of comfort, new functionalities and safety, our research programs are oriented towards the key themes of the automotive industry : weight reduction, optimisation in the conception of our parts and the expertise of our ecological footprint. The Group holds a significant number of patents in the conception, design and manufacturing of parts and seat components, such as headrests, armrests, seat upholstery, padding ; likewise for the conception and manufacturing of textiles such as « smart textiles ».

Industrial excellence, a major focus in our strategy

Whether it be a local production site or a research centre, the Tesca facilities ensure reliable processes adapted to the growing expectations of the market everywhere in the world. This organization is based on the principle of a strong empowerment of our teams in the dynamics of continuous improvement. Competitiveness, efficiency and the guarantee that we provide the best service are the base of our industrial success. SPRINT (Tesca's INdustrial Production System) is our system of continuous improvement that engages our collaborators at all levels of the organization. The approach aims to standardize procedures and ensure the permanent progress in industrial performance. The workers in our sites share the same values : excellence, self-discipline, commitment, autonomy and pragmatism.

Our history

1960

First Automotive activity, by providing Citroën 2CV roof

1978

TRÈVES has been the first to develop and apply Foam In Place technology

1983

Creation of its Design Studio in Paris

1993

Fondation of CERA in Reims, first R&D center of the group

2000

Offering worldwide production

2016

Trèves TSC becomes

Our clients

Nos valeurs

Partenaire des grands créateurs automobiles

Tesca, c’est l’histoire d’une entreprise familiale qui a su transformer son savoir faire textile pour se lancer dans l’équipement automobile, en étendant ses activités à l’univers du siège. A la manière d’une Maison Française de confection automobile, l’entreprise travaille chaque pièce avec soin et précision, depuis ses ateliers jusqu’aux usines de productions mondiales. Partenaire des grands constructeurs automobiles, nous cultivons la même audace créative.

Nos clients sont
des visionnaires exigeants

qui inventent le futur de la mobilité et nous les accompagnons dans leur quête permanente d’innovation et de compétitivité, en partenaire flexible et fiable. Nous pensons que seule une vision à long terme et respectueuse de l’environnement peut nourrir la croissance, c’est pourquoi nous ne nous contentons pas du bien et visons toujours le mieux.

La politique environnementale
du groupe Tesca

Le groupe Tesca s'inscrit résolument dans une démarche de développement durable par des actions concrètes dans le cadre de ses produits, services et activités du secteur de l'industrie automobile. Ces actions s'articulent autour du respect de l'environnement et de valeurs à dimension sociale.

Dès 2004, le groupe Tesca a manifesté sa volonté de maîtriser son empreinte écologique. La Direction Générale maintient et poursuit activement ses actions en restant engagée au respect des valeurs et des principes du Pacte Mondial avec sa Charte Ethique. La certification ISO 14001 de l'ensemble de ses Sites reste un objectif du groupe Tesca.

La Direction Générale s'attache à mobiliser l'ensemble des collaborateurs pour l'atteinte de ces objectifs et cibles environnementaux par une dynamique d'amélioration continue.

Notre politique environnementale s'articule autour de 5 axes :

1// Adopter un comportement environnemental responsable

2// Optimiser et maîtriser nos déchets et nos rejets industriels

3// Optimiser nos consommations d'énergie et de ressources naturelles

4// Participer à la réduction de notre empreinte écologiquede la conception à la production

5// Veiller au respect de la réglementation environnementale et des autres exigences

L’Innovation au pouvoir

Innover est un mouvement permanent dans l’entreprise, qui encourage l’émergence des nouvelles idées et favorise leur mise en œuvre technique. Nos programmes de recherche sont orientés vers les thèmes clés du futur automobile: allègement, réduction de la consommation globale d’énergie, une conception toujours plus optimisée de nos pièces, maîtrise de notre empreinte écologique en parallèle de l’attention constante portée à l’utilisateur sur le plan du confort, des nouvelles fonctionnalités et la sécurité à bord. Le Groupe détient de nombreux brevets dans la conception et la réalisation d’éléments de sièges automobiles tels que les appui-têtes, les accoudoirs, les matelassures ainsi que dans le domaine des textiles à fonctionnalités ajoutées dits « intelligents».

L'excellence industrielle, un enjeu majeur de notre stratégie

Sites de proximité ou pôles de compétences, les usines Tesca garantissent des process fiables répondant aux exigences multiples et croissantes du marché, partout dans le monde. Cette organisation est fondée sur le principe d’une forte responsabilisation des équipes dans une dynamique d’amélioration continue. Compétitivité, efficacité et l’assurance des meilleures qualités de services sont à la base de notre succès industriel. Notre système dynamique d’amélioration continue, baptisé SPRINT (Système de Production Industriel Tesca), implique l’ensemble des collaborateurs à tous les niveaux de l’organisation. La démarche a pour objectif d’assurer une homogénéité des pratiques et de garantir un progrès permanent des performances. Les salariés de nos sites partagent ainsi les mêmes valeurs : maîtrise, rigueur, engagement, autonomie et pragmatisme.

Notre histoire

1960

Première activité automobile sur la Citroën 2CV

1978

Tesca développe et applique la technologie Foam In Place

1983

Création de son studio de design à Paris

1993

Fondation du premier centre R&D à Reims, désormais Tesca Lab

2000

Tesca produit sur tous les continents

2016

Trèves TSC devient

Nos clients