As a textiles and seat components manufacturer for the automotive industry,

As a textiles and seat components manufacturer for the automotive industry,

the Tesca group demonstrates its expertise in comfort and materials around the world with agility through a long term vision. Imagine tomorrow, deliver everyday is our motto. We are comitted to listening to our clients’ needs and keeping a creative mind at all times.

More about Tesca

Our expertise

icon one

Colour & Trim and Design

At TESCA, the idea of creativity has a unique significance and is integrated within a strong innovation policy. In our design studios, our designers all around the world are dedicated to define user expectations by depicting its lifestyle and habits in a fast changing society. Giving meaning, creating novelty, making a difference : this is the vocation of the design team, relaying with OEM’s designers.
From concept to production car, our designers conceive, design and develop personalized solutions tailored to each area of the world.

icon two

Textile technologies

Historically well renowned in the textile industry, Tesca assigns great importance to this constantly evolving area of expertise.
The group’s strength mainly lies within its renowned skills of textile creation, and the professionalism of all our  experts in the technologies required in the automotive world. It also lies within the longstanding savoir-faire in other materials such as leather, synthetic leather and nonwovens. This know-how is supported by a global footprint of facilities in Europe, Asia, America and North Africa, manufacturing competitive products close to our customers.

icon three

Lamination

Key step in the making process of materials for the automotive interior, lamination is one of the main savoirs faire of the group. The process consists in the bonding of the textile material to its foam in order to improve its sensorial and technical properties. This is why we pay special attention to it : the comfort and endurance of our textiles, plastic materials or leather depend on the lamination process to determine the precision of their cutting.

icon four

Cut and sew

The appearance of the seating is crucial in the passengers’ compartment. Each automotive trim has its own style. The integration of the materials must be perfect. At Tesca, we analyse and make each cover with special care and consideration, from our ateliers to our production units, as if it were unique.

More
icon five

Seat Components

Tesca conceives, designs and develops ergonomic seat components interfacing with the driver and the passengers. Headrests, armrests and seat pads are designed in a way that the integration of electronic or mechanical components confer their smooth handling.

Our unique approach to comfort, safety and design differentiates us in the world of automotive seating. We enjoy challenges that demand a great attention to detail, such as space saving and weight reduction. We propose to automotive manufacturers, quality components enhancing the solutions offered to passengers.

More
icon six

Industrial solutions for bespoke services

Tesca excels in the assembly of small pieces, therefore making a difference in the passengers compartment, sometimes even on the exterior of the vehicle. We are also specialized in the manufacturing of high-quality components in small series. On the base of our industrial practice implemented for large scale production, we deliver optimised bespoke solutions to our clients.

 

More
icon seven

Tests & Safety

Safety is inevitable in the automotive field: For over 35 years, we worked in accordance with the demanding security standards of the automotive field. In line with the latest technical specifications of the automotive manufacturers, our teams implement the protocol within our laboratories with equipment of the the latest generation.

/

Tesca in numbers

icon people

3500

employees around the world

artisan et savoir faire textile véhicule automotive tesca 2018
usine tesca 2018 espagne
icon location

22

locations worldwide in 15 countries 

icon car

100%

automotive

and dedicated to our clients
appui tête voiture véhicule 2018 design tesca 2018
savoir faire automobile véhicule intérieur tesca 2018

Over 70 years in the automotive textile world

Textile manufacturer since 1836, Tesca has become a global automotive supplier.

Our experts are keen to hear about your projects.

Créateur et fabricant de textiles et composants de sièges pour l’automobile,

Créateur et fabricant de textiles et composants de sièges pour l’automobile,

le groupe Tesca déploie son expertise du confort et des matériaux autour du monde, en conjuguant agilité et vision à long terme. Imaginer demain et délivrer au quotidien, en restant à l’écoute de nos clients constructeurs automobiles et faisant preuve de créativité en toute circonstance, c’est notre engagement.

En savoir plus sur Tesca

Nos expertises

icon one

Couleurs & Matières et Design

TESCA cultive une certaine idée de la Création, indissociable d’une politique forte d’innovation. Au sein de nos studios autour du monde, nos équipes de Designers et stylistes Couleurs et Matières décodent les attentes des utilisateurs, par un décryptage permanent des mutations de la société et du cadre de vie. Donner du sens, créer la nouveauté, marquer la différence, est la vocation de nos studios, relais des Designers des constructeurs.

icon two

Textiles et matériaux d'aspect

Fort d’une longue histoire dans l’industrie textile, Tesca attache une valeur toute particulière à ce métier en perpétuelle évolution. Aujourd’hui la force de notre groupe, c’est d’abord une compétence reconnue dans la création textile, et le professionnalisme d’experts dans la totalité des technologies utilisées dans l’automobile, du fil jusqu’à la coiffe. C’est aussi un long savoir-faire dans d’autres matériaux comme les cuirs et cuirs artificiels, ou les non-tissés. 

icon three

Laminage

Étape importante dans la finition des matériaux pour l’automobile, la lamination est un des savoirs faire majeur du groupe. Cette opération, permettant l’assemblage du matériau d’aspect et de son foam d’envers, est déterminante en terme de propriétés techniques et sensorielles, c’est pourquoi nous y attachons la plus grande attention.

icon four

Coupe couture

L’apparence du siège est capitale dans l’habitacle automobile. Chaque sellerie automobile a son Style. L’accostage des matériaux doit être parfait. Chez Tesca, nous étudions et confectionnons chaque modèle de coiffe avec une infinie attention, depuis nos ateliers de prototypages jusqu’en production, comme s’il était unique.

En savoir plus
icon five

Composants de siège

Tesca conçoit et réalise des éléments de sièges ergonomiques qui sont en interface avec le conducteur ou les passagers: appui-têtes, accoudoirs, matelassures de sièges, permettant l’intégration des éléments électroniques ou mécaniques nécessaires à une manipulation harmonieuse. Grâce à notre approche unique dans le domaine du confort, de la sécurité et du design, nous nous distinguons dans l’univers du siège. Nous aimons les sujets exigeants, touchant au gain d’espace, à l’allègement, nécessitant un grand sens du détail. 

En savoir plus
icon six

Un service sur-mesure

Tesca excelle dans l‘assemblage de petites pièces qui créent la différence dans l’habitacle et parfois même à l’extérieur. Nous sommes aussi spécialisés dans la fabrication de composants et de sous-ensembles de qualité, en petits volumes. Sur la base des mêmes bonnes pratiques industrielles mises en place pour de grands volumes, nous livrons des solutions sur mesure et optimisées à notre clientèle.

En savoir plus
icon seven

Sécurité et tests

La sécurité est un incontournable dans le domaine automobile. Nous travaillons depuis plus de trente cinq ans selon les normes de sécurité très exigeantes de l’automobile. Toujours en phase avec les dernières spécifications des constructeurs, nos équipes appliquent les protocoles au sein de laboratoires aux équipements de dernière génération.

 

/

Tesca en chiffres

icon people

3500

employés autour du monde

artisan et savoir faire textile véhicule automotive tesca 2018
usine tesca 2018 espagne
icon location

22

implantations mondiales dans 15 pays

icon car

100%

automobile

et dédiés à nos clients.
appui tête voiture véhicule 2018 design tesca 2018
savoir faire automobile véhicule intérieur tesca 2018

Plus de 70 ans de passion textile dans l’industrie automobile

Fabricant de tissus depuis 1836, Tesca est devenu un fournisseur de rang mondial pour l’automobile

Nos experts sont à votre écoute pour tout nouveau projet